BHA Board of Directors

John Sider, President
Statewide Coordinator, Ben Franklin Technology Partners

Christine Ludwick, PA-C, MPAS, Vice-President
Certified Physician’s Assistant, Aspire Urgent Care

Brent Smith, Treasurer
Senior Vice President, Strategic Initiatives, Sunshine State Federal Savings

Ellen Mellinger-Blouch, BSW, Secretary
Social Worker, Holy Spirit Hospital Behavioral Health

Nicole Bryant
Human Resource Consultant

Sheri Collins
Deputy Secretary of the Office of Technology & Innovation at the PA Depart. PA Community & Econ. Devel.

Theresa Eshbach
Fundraising Consultant

Steve Faus
President, The Hess Agency

Drew Hart
Assistant Professor of Theology at Messiah College

Wendell Hoover
Associate with RE/MAX Realty Associates, Inc. 

Victor Romain
Pastor, Steelton Mennonite Church

Josh Stroup
President, QTS Performance Solutions


Board Committees


  • Ellen Mellinger-Blouch, Chair
  • Cynthia Tolsma
  • Christine Ludwick
  • Dr. Roger Sider, Psychiatrist, Philhaven Behavioral Healthcare Services (Retired)
  • Jan Wessell, Adult Education Professional (Retired)
  • Cassy Satterberg (Staff)
  • Marilyn Bellesfield (Staff)
  • Crystal Brown (Staff)
  • Heather Cotignola-Pickens (Staff)
  • Micalagh Moritz (Staff)



  • Brent Smith, Chair
  • Steve Faus
  • John Sider
  • Crystal Brown (Staff)
  • Abbey King (Staff)


  • John Sider, Chair 
  • Christine Ludwick
  • Brent Smith
  • Ellen Mellinger-Blouch



  • Deb Saline, Chair
  • Fran Roggenbaum
  • Maronetta Miller, Legal Assistant, Saul Ewing, LLP
  • Kelly Phipps, Esq., Phipps Law Firm
  • David Millary, CEO,
  • Corey Faus, Associate, The Hess Agency
  • Rebecca Bassinger, Independent Fundraising Consultant
  • Lakeyshia Crummel (Staff) 


  • Josh Stroup, Chair
  • Wendell Hoover, Realtor
  • Crystal Baxter (Staff)
  • Dennis Saylor (Staff)